+ Share
Back to listing

City of Hart

Visit Website
Address
407 State Street
Hart, MI 49420
Phone
(231) 873-2488
(map loads here)
view map
Keeping an eye on the Hartbeat of our city;
Focused in the Hart of Oceana County. Hart is located approximately six miles inland from Lake Michigan, half way between Muskegon Ludington ...
Expand All
Description

Keeping an eye on the 'Hartbeat' of our city;

Focused in the "Hart" of Oceana County.



Hart is located approximately six miles inland from Lake Michigan, half way between Muskegon & Ludington on the western side of the state. This close proximity to Lake Michigan gives visitors and residents the opportunity to enjoy the natural resources of the great outdoors.



We are a four seasons community where you can enjoy spring bike rides and hikes, summer walks on the beach, fall color tours or winter snowmobiling and ice fishing. You can always find something to do or see in the Hart of Oceana County at any time of the year!



We have new conference room space available for renting for your meetings.



Visit our website and City soon.



~~City Hall

 407 State St. (Next to the Library)

 Hart, Michigan 49420

 Tel.:  231-873-2488  (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

 Fax: 231-873-0100

 www.ci.hart.mi.us



City Manager - Stan Rickard

e-mail: srickard@ci.hart.mi.us



Clerk-Treasurer - Louise Stevens

 e-mail: lstevens@ci.hart.mi.us



Deputy Clerk/Treasurer - Cheryl Abson

 e-mail: cabson@ci.hart.mi.us



Deputy Clerk/Treasurer - Gale Goldberg

 e-mail: ggoldberg@ci.hart.mi.us



City of Hart Police Department

 Tel:  231-873-2488 

 Fax:

Chief of Police - Daniel Leimback

 e-mail: dleimback@ci.hart.mi.us



DPW

 Tel:  231-873-3100  (7 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.)

 Fax: 231-873-1557

DPW Crew Leader- Brad Whitney

 e-mail: dpw@ci.hart.mi.us



Hart Hydro

 Tel.:  231-873-5367  (7 a.m. - 3 p.m.)

 Fax:

 e-mail:



John Gurney Park Campground

 Office:  231-873-4959 

 May to September

 Manager: Jennifer Freed

 Cell:  231-769-9717 



 



 web: www.johngurneypark.com



Waste Water Treatment Plant

 Tel.:  231-873-2259  (6 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.)

 Fax:

Superintendent - Paul Cutter

 e-mail: pcutter@ci.hart.mi.us

Pixel Tracking Image Pixel Tracking Image Pixel Tracking Image